Country and Culture Contacts

Welcome to the OIS Country and Culture Contacts Information and Directory page. This service is intended for: 

  • Applicants and incoming international students from a particular country who wish to contact current students from their own country
  • Current students, scholars, and visitors from a particular country who might wish to connect with people from their own country 
  • Staff and faculty at NC State University 
  • Community organizations, companies looking to interview potential employees of a certain nationality, and media groups. 

OIS is prohibited from releasing student/scholar information (other than Directory information as listed under FERPA or when authorized in writing), which is why we offer this service. The international students and scholars who have listed their contact information have done so voluntarily and generously, so please do not misuse this service or forward their names and contact information without their written consent.

Country Contacts

If your country is not on the list and you wish to be added, please e-mail oisprograms@ncsu.edu to volunteer as a country contact for your country.

Country Contact E-mail
Bangladesh Shams Al Amin salamin@ncsu.edu
Bolivia Diego Castedo Pena dcasted@ncsu.edu
Brazil  Pedro Huebner phuebne@ncsu.edu
Chile Daniela Garcia Grandon

Pedro Vergara Gonzalez

dgarcia4@ncsu.edu

ppvergar@ncsu.edu

Colombia Camilo Rojas

Carolina Londono Zuluaga

John Lopez

chparada@ncsu.edu

clondon@ncsu.edu

jwlopez2@ncsu.ed

Costa Rica Georgina Sanchez gmsanche@ncsu.edu
Czech Republic Ondrej Pesout opesout@ncsu.edu
Germany Nathalie Plundrich

Carolin Lehmann

njplundr@ncsu.edu

clehman@ncsu.edu

Indonesia Leonardi Tjayadi

Sigit Aryo Pambudi

ltjayad@ncsu.edu

sapambud@ncsu.edu

Japan Shun Washiyama

Maya Adachi

Riku Kawaguchi

Yurie Nakano

swashiy@ncsu.edu

madachi@ncsu.edu

rkawagu@ncsu.edu

ynakano@ncsu.edu

Jordan Mohammad Alshboul maalshbo@ncsu.edu
Kuwait Saoud Alobaid

Munirah Boufarsan

Ahmad Alsarraf

Ebrahim Alebrahim

snalobai@ncsu.edu

maboufar@ncsu.edu

amalsarr@ncsu.edu

ealebra@ncsu.edu

Nepal Utkarsh Bibhas Gupta

Diksha Gohlyan

Pragya Adhikari

Saroj Dangi

Krishna Pokharel

ugupta2@ncsu.edu

dgohlya@ncsu.edu

padhika2@ncsu.edu

sdangi@ncsu.edu

kpokhar@ncsu.edu

Oman Ghassan Al-Hadhrami

Ahmed Al Mahrooqi

gsalhadh@ncsu.edu

aalmahr@ncsu.edu

Pakistan Shayan Barlas

Shayan Ali

Abdullah Malik

Hammad Abbasi

Shahid Akbar

ssbarlas@ncsu.edu

sali2@ncsu.edu

asmalik3@ncsu.edu

mhabbasi@ncsu.edu

sakbar2@ncsu.edu

Peru Claudia Elena Paredes Gutierrez cparede@ncsu.edu
Portugal Bruno M. Ferreira bsimoes@ncsu.edu
Russia Alexandr Koryachko akoryac@ncsu.edu
Saudi Arabia Abdulrahman Alfaisal

Sultan Alqahtani

Abdullah Alharbi

afalfais@ncsu.edu

ssalqaht@ncsu.edu

aalharb2@ncsu.edu

Serbia Milica Lakobrija mlakobr@ncsu.edu
Taiwan Jessie Hung

Chih-Wei Chang

Yung Han Chen

Hao-Ping Chang

hhung2@ncsu.edu

cchang11@ncsu.edu

ychen72@ncsu.edu

hchang11@ncsu.edu

Thailand Anantaya Wonaphotimuke awonaph@ncsu.edu
Turkey Osman Aksit

Dilara Sen

Resulali Orgut

Emrah Tasdemir

Semih Isik

oaksit@ncsu.edu

dsen2@ncsu.edu

reorgut@ncsu.edu

etasdem@ncsu.edu

sisik@ncsu.edu

UAE Mariam Alameri maalamer@ncsu.edu
Venezuela Maria Auxiliadora Aleman Chona

Federico Portillo

Vicente Figarella

maaleman@ncsu.edu

feportil@ncsu.edu

cfigare@ncsu.edu