Country Contacts

Welcome to the Country Contacts Information and Directory page of the OIS website. This service is intended for: 

  • Applicants and incoming international students from a particular country who wish to contact current students from their own country
  • Current students, scholars, and visitors from a particular country who might wish to connect with people from their own country 
  • Staff and faculty at NC State University 
  • Community organizations, companies looking to interview potential employees of a certain nationality, and media groups. 

OIS is prohibited from releasing student/scholar information (other than Directory information as listed under FERPA or when authorized in writing), which is why we offer this service. The international students and scholars who have listed their contact information have done so voluntarily and generously, so please do not misuse this service or forward their names and contact information without their written consent.

Country Contacts

If your country is not on the list and you wish to be added, please e-mail oisprograms@ncsu.edu to volunteer as a country contact for your country.

COUNTRY Contact E-mail
Austria Leonie Bettel lbettel@ncsu.edu
Bangladesh
  Shams Al Amin salamin@ncsu.edu
 
Bolivia Diego Castedo Pena dcasted@ncsu.edu
Brazil Pedro Huebner phuebne@ncsu.edu
Chile Daniela Garcia Grandon

Pedro Vergara Gonzalez

dgarcia4@ncsu.edu

ppvergar@ncsu.edu

China
 
Colombia
Costa Rica Ana Patricia Maroto-Vargas

Georgina Sanchez

Sofia Feng

Jose Pablo Jiménez Madrigal

apmaroto@ncsu.edu

gmsanche@ncsu.edu

sfeng4@ncsu.edu

jpjimene@ncsu.edu

Czech Republic Ondrej Pesout opesout@ncsu.edu
France Solène Renaudon-Klatovsky solene.renaudon@gmail.com
  Sofia Feng sfeng4@ncsu.edu
Germany Nathalie Plundrich njplundr@ncsu.edu
Carolin Lehmann clehman@ncsu.edu
India Payel Chatterjee pchatte@ncsu.edu
 
 
 
 
Indonesia Leonardi Tjayadi

Sigit Aryo Pambudi

Graziella Vaniarani

ltjayad@ncsu.edu

sapambud@ncsu.edu

gvaniar@ncsu.edu

Japan Shun Washiyama

Maya Adachi

Riku Kawaguchi

Yurie Nakano

swashiy@ncsu.edu

madachi@ncsu.edu

rkawagu@ncsu.edu

ynakano@ncsu.edu

Jordan
Kenya
Kuwait Saoud Alobaid

Munirah Boufarsan

Ahmad Alsarraf

Muaath Alenezi

Ebrahim Alebrahim

snalobai@ncsu.edu

maboufar@ncsu.edu

amalsarr@ncsu.edu

maalenez@ncsu.edu

ealebra@ncsu.edu

Nepal Utkarsh Bibhas Gupta

Diksha Gohlyan

Pragya Adhikari

Saroj Dangi

Krishna Pokharel

ugupta2@ncsu.edu

dgohlya@ncsu.edu

padhika2@ncsu.edu

sdangi@ncsu.edu

kpokhar@ncsu.edu

Norway
Oman 
Pakistan Rahim Jindani rjindan@ncsu.edu
 
Paraguay
Peru Claudia Elena Paredes Gutierrez cparede@ncsu.edu
Portugal Bruno M. Ferreira bsimoes@ncsu.edu
Russia Alexandr Koryachko akoryac@ncsu.edu
Saudi Arabia Abdulrahman Alfaisal

Khalid Alanezy

Sultan Alqahtani

Abdullah Alharbi

afalfais@ncsu.edu

kaalanez@ncsu.edu

ssalqaht@ncsu.edu

aalharb2@ncsu.edu

Serbia  Milica Lakobrija mlakobr@ncsu.edu
Taiwan, Republic of China Jessie Hung

Chih-Wei Chang

Yung Han Chen

Hao-Ping Chang

Tzu-Yuan Chuang

hhung2@ncsu.edu

cchang11@ncsu.edu

ychen72@ncsu.edu

hchang11@ncsu.edu

tchuang@ncsu.edu

Tanzania Magreth Mushi mjmushi@ncsu.edu
Thailand Anantaya Wonaphotimuke awonaph@ncsu.edu
Turkey Osman Aksit

Dilara Sen

Resulali Orgut

Emrah Tasdemir

oaksit@ncsu.edu

dsen2@ncsu.edu

reorgut@ncsu.edu

etasdem@ncsu.edu

UAE Mariam Alameri   maalamer@ncsu.edu
Venezuela Maria Auxiliadora Aleman Chona

Federico Portillo

Vicente Figarella

maaleman@ncsu.edu

feportil@ncsu.edu

vcfigare@ncsu.edu

International Student Organization Directory – Coming soon!