Departmental Contacts

Departmental Ambassadors are current American or International students who are knowledgeable about their respective departments.  They participate in this program as volunteers to help new international students with any questions they might have as they begin their program of study at NC State.  New students may contact Departmental Ambassadors with questions about courses, professors, the department, the campus, or life as a student.  Your Departmental Ambassador is a valuable resource, but they are also a “friendly face” in your department.  They want to help you so do not hesitate to contact them! 

NOTE: Current graduate students who are interested in being Departmental Ambassadors are encouraged to contact the OIS Programs Coordinator to have their name added to this site. Also, please email any changes in your contact information to the above email address.

 

Department First name  Last name  E-mail
Accounting Michael David Patch mdpatch@ncsu.edu
Architecture Shuang

Fate

Wu

Malek

swu16@ncsu.edu

fmalek@ncsu.edu

Biological and Agricultural Engineering Li Yu lyu8@ncsu.edu
Civil Engineering Sid Yogendranath Bhirud sybhirud@ncsu.edu
Computer Science Laxmikant Kishor

Harsh

Mokadam

Khetawat

lmokada@ncsu.edu

hkhetaw@ncsu.edu

Food Science Rishi Paresh

Anurag Rajendra

Danni

Gabriela Alejandra

Yawen

Mody

Pujari

Liu

Arteaga Arredondo

Zhai

rpmody@ncsu.edu

arpujari@ncsu.edu

dliu22@ncsu.edu

garteag@ncsu.edu

yzhai5@ncsu.edu

Horticulture Science Bryan

Stella Esmeralda da Conceicao

Pragya

Munoz Castillo

Nhanala

Adhikari

bmunozc@ncsu.edu

senhanal@ncsu.edu

padhika2@ncsu.edu

Landscape Architecture Hongsheng

Rifat

Raaga

Geng

Sharmin

Bhandari

hgeng@ncsu.edu

rsharmi@ncsu.edu

rbhanda@ncsu.edu

Graphic Design Ashamsa Mathew amathew2@ncsu.edu
Industrial Design Raunak

Mohit

Wenyue

Yetong

Mahtani

Kamat

Ding

Xie

rmahtan@ncsu.edu

mkamat@ncsu.edu

wding4@ncsu.edu

yxie22@ncsu.edu

Teacher Education and Learning Sciences Zarifa Zakaria zzakari@ncsu.edu
Edward P. Fitts Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering Mihika Shivkumar mshivku@ncsu.edu
Psychology Shirin

Feiran

Rahnama

Zhang

srahnam@ncsu.edu

fzhang11@ncsu.edu

Public Administration [in the School of Public and International Affairs] Akua Nyarko Twumasi antwumas@ncsu.edu
Forest Bio-materials Khandoker Samaher

Franklin Jose

 

Graduat Student Association Contact

Salem

Zambrano Gotera

 

ksalem@ncsu.edu

fjzambra@ncsu.ed

 

forestbiomat_gsa@ncsu.edu

Biological Sciences Shahid Akbar sakbar2@ncsu.edu
Marine, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences Cindy Lebrasse cmlebras@ncsu.edu
Physics Federico Exeario

Zhongcan

Portillo Chaves

Xiao

feportil@ncsu.edu

zxiao2@ncsu.edu

Statistics Muchun Xu mxu4@ncsu.edu
College of Textiles  Taslim Ur Rashid turashid@ncsu.edu