Departmental Ambassadors

Departmental Ambassadors are current American or International students who are knowledgeable about their respective departments.  They participate in this program as volunteers to help new international students with any questions they might have as they begin their program of study at NC State.  New students may contact Departmental Ambassadors with questions about courses, professors, the department, the campus, or life as a student.  Your Departmental Ambassador is a valuable resource, but they are also a “friendly face” in your department.  They want to help you so do not hesitate to contact them! 

NOTE: Current graduate students who are interested in being Departmental Ambassadors are encouraged to contact the OIS Programs Coordinator to have their name added to this site. Also, please email any changes in your contact information to the above email address.

 

College
Department
Name
Email
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
 
 
 
 
Animal Science
Jiayuan Yu
Jose Chiriboga
Jyu22@ncsu.edu
jchirib@ncsu.edu
Applied Ecology
Elsita Kiekebusch 
emkiekeb@ncsu.edu
 
Entomology
 
Food Science
Nathalie Plundrich
njplundr@ncsu.edu 
 
Horticulture Science
Takshay Patel
Zhuowei Li
tkpatel@ncsu.edu
Zli27@ncsu.edu
 
Plant Biology
 Rozalynne Samira
rsamira@ncsu.edu
College of Design
 
 
 
College of Education
 
 
 
 
Curriculum & Instruction
 Chang Yuan
cyuan@ncsu.edu
College of Engineering
 
 
 
 
Aerospace Engineering
Maria Auxiliadora Aleman Chona
 
maaleman@ncsu.edu
 
Biomedical Engineering
Li-Yuan Chen
Vibhavari
Vempala
 
Lchen18@ncsu.edu

vvempal@ncsu.edu

 
Chemical &  Biomolecular Engineering
Mohammad Tuhin

Sabina Islam

Shravan Pradeep

 motuhin@ncsu.edu

Sislam3@ncsu.edu

spradee@ncsu.edu

                                            
 Civil Engineering
Resulali Orgut 
 reorgut@ncsu.edu
 
Computer Networking
 James Guo
 Jguo11@ncsu.edu
 
Electrical Engineering
 
Industrial Engineering
 Pedro Huebner  phuebne@ncsu.edu
 
Material Science & Engineering
Federico Scurti
fscurti@ncsu.edu
 
Mechanical Engineering
 
Nuclear Engineering
   
Jun Fang
Guojing Hou
Jinyong Feng
Anant Singhal
jfang3@ncsu.edu
ghou@ncsu.edu
Jfeng3@ncsu.edu
Asingha4@ncsu.edu
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
 
 
 
 
Communication
Soren Dahl
Ding Zhiyang
Srdahl@ncsu.edu
zding@ncsu.edu
College of Natural Resources
 
 
 
 
Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Mgmt
 Ladan Ghahramani
 
lghahra@ncsu.edu
 
 
Wood & Paper Science
 
 
Poole College of Management
 
 
 
College of Sciences
 
 
 
 
Genetics
 
Mathematics
Diego Castedo Pena
 dcasted@ncsu.edu
College of Textiles
 
 
 
 
Textile Engineering: Fiber and Polymer Science
Rahim Jindani
rjindan@ncsu.edu
 
Textile and Apparel Technology & Management
 
 
 
Textiles
Yuxin Zhu
Yzhu29@ncsu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine
 
 
 
 
Comparative Biomedical Sciences
Mukta Nag
Debabrata
Mahapatra
mnag@ncsu.edu
dmahapa@ncsu.edu