International Student Ambassadors

International Student Ambassadors

International Student Ambassadors serve as a representative for their specific academic department and/or country. Individuals listed below have volunteered to serve as points of contact for current, incoming, and prospective international students and scholars at NC State University. Anyone is welcome to reach out to our ambassadors through their designated contact information.

Don’t see your country, culture, or department represented? Sign up today to be an International Student Ambassador.

Country and Culture Ambassadors

Bangladesh

Samaher Salem

College of Natural Resources

PhD Student, Forest Biomaterials

ksalem@ncsu.edu

Bangladesh

Tanmay Das

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil Construction and Environmental Engineering

tdas@ncsu.edu

Bangladesh

Sultan Ahmed

College of Sciences

PhD Student, Chemistry

sahmed27@ncsu.edu

Brazil

Ana Paula Bona Barros Medeiros

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil Engineering

abonaba@ncsu.edu

Brazil

Douglas Martins Mocelin

College of Engineering

Graduate Student, Civil Engineering

dmarti23@ncsu.edu

Bolivia

Diego Castedo Pena

College of Sciences

PhD Student, Mathematics

dcasted@ncsu.edu

Chile

Yamil Andres Essus Pradel

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Industrial and Systems Engineering

yaessus@ncsu.edu

China

Ruoxuan Wang

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Undergraduate Student, Psychology (major), BA & Statistics (minor)

rwang46@ncsu.edu

China

Jinlong Han

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

PhD Student, Plant Pathology

jhan8@ncsu.edu

Colombia

Maria Aleman

College of Engineering

PhD Candidate, Aerospace Engineering

maaleman@ncsu.edu

Colombia

Camilo Parada

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Graduate Student, Plant Pathology

chparada@ncsu.edu

Ecuador

Paul Andres Acuna Ochoa

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil Engineering

paacuna@ncsu.edu

Germany

Carolin Lehmann

Poole College of Management

Graduate Student, MBA

clehman@ncsu.edu

India

Keertana Vellanki

College of Engineering

Graduate Student, Computer Science

kvellan@ncsu.edu

India

Monica Harshad Rathod

College of Engineering

Graduate Student, Chemical Engineering

mrathod@ncsu.edu

India

Shivani Gera

College of Engineering

Undergraduate Student, Biomedical Engineering

sgera@ncsu.edu

India

Nakul Srivastava

College of Engineering

Graduate Student, Electrical Engineering

nsrivas3@ncsu.edu

Iran

Niloufar Yarahmadi

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Graduate Student, Anthropology

nyarahm@ncsu.edu

Kenya

Anne Wangari Njathi

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Candidate, Communication, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

awnjathi@ncsu.edu

Kuwait

Headshot of student Fahad Alhadhaina

Fahad Alhadhaina

College of Engineering

Graduate Student, Civil Engineering

faalhadh@ncsu.edu

Kuwait

Nora Alaati

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Graduate Student, Anthropology

nsalaati@ncsu.edu

Mozambique

Stella Nhanala

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

PhD Student, Horticultural Science

senhanal@ncsu.edu

Nepal

Lochan Basnet

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Environmental Engineering

lbasnet@ncsu.edu

Nigeria

Folasewa Oluwaseun Olatunde

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Student, Communication, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

foolatun@ncsu.edu

Panama

Josue Pazmino Lombardo

College of Engineering

Graduate Student, Civil Engineering

japazmin@ncsu.edu

Pakistan

Khawar Latif Khan

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Student, Communication, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

kkhan3@ncsu.edu

Pakistan

Mahin Mughal

College of Design

Undergraduate Student, Design Study’s

mmughal@ncsu.edu

Peru

Luis Miguel Prieto Miranda

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

lprieto@ncsu.edu

Rwanda

Nancy Ingabire Abayo

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

ningabi@ncsu.edu

Saudi Arabia

Faisal Alghamdi

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

fmalgham@ncsu.edu

South Korea

Doyun Lee

College of Engineering

PhD Candidate, Civil Construction and Environmental Engineering

dlee34@ncsu.edu

South Korea

Hyunjun Choi

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

hchoi24@ncsu.edu

Sri Lanka

Sarangi Joseph

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

smjoseph@ncsu.edu

Sri Lanka

Dhanushka Palipana

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil Engineering

dkpalipa@ncsu.edu

Turkey

Kerem Ziya Akdemir

College of Natural Resources

PhD Student, Forestry and Environmental Resources

kakdemi@ncsu.edu

Vietnam

Anh Luu Hoang Nguyen

Poole College of Management

Graduate Student, MBA in Supply Chain Management

ahnguye6@ncsu.edu

Vietnam

Long Vo

College of Engineering

PhD Candidate, Civil Construction and Environmental Engineering

lhvo@ncsu.edu

Venezuela

Federico Portillo Chaves

College of Sciences

PhD Student, Physics

feportil@ncsu.edu

Department Ambassadors

Looking to connect with an international alum of NC State University? These alumni have offered to serve as resources to current students.