International Student Ambassadors

International Student Ambassadors

International Student Ambassadors serve as a representative for their specific academic department and/or country. Individuals listed below have volunteered to serve as points of contact for current, incoming, and prospective international students and scholars at NC State University. Anyone is welcome to reach out to our ambassadors through their designated contact information.

Don’t see your country, culture, or department represented? Sign up today to be an International Student Ambassador.

Country and Culture Ambassadors

Bangladesh

Samaher Salem

College of Natural Resources

PhD Student, Forest Biomaterials

ksalem@ncsu.edu

Bangladesh

Tanmay Das

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Civil Construction and Environmental Engineering

tdas@ncsu.edu

Bolivia

Diego Castedo Pena

College of Sciences

PhD Student, Mathematics

dcasted@ncsu.edu

China

Jinlong Han

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

PhD Student, Plant Pathology

jhan8@ncsu.edu

Colombia

Maria Aleman

College of Engineering

PhD Candidate, Aerospace Engineering

maaleman@ncsu.edu

Colombia

Camilo Parada

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Graduate Student, Plant Pathology

chparada@ncsu.edu

France

Lucie Crevier

Poole College of Management

Undergraduate Student, IBDD Program

lcrevie@ncsu.edu

Germany

Carolin Lehmann

Poole College of Management

Graduate Student, Marketing Certificate Program

clehman@ncsu.edu

India

Monica Harshad Rathod

College of Engineering

Graduate Student, Chemical Engineering

mrathod@ncsu.edu

India

Shivani Gera

College of Engineering

Undergraduate Student, Biomedical Engineering

sgera@ncsu.edu

Jordan

Mohammad Alshboul

College of Engineering

PhD Student, Computer Engineering

maalshbo@ncsu.edu

Kenya

Anne Wangari Njathi

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Candidate, Communication, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

awnjathi@ncsu.edu

Mozambique

Stella Nhanala

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

PhD Student, Horticultural Science

senhanal@ncsu.edu

Nigeria

Folasewa Oluwaseun Olatunde

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Student, Communication, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

foolatun@ncsu.edu

Venezuela

Federico Portillo Chaves

College of Sciences

PhD Student, Physics

feportil@ncsu.edu

Department Ambassadors

Looking to connect with an international alum of NC State University? These alumni have offered to serve as resources to current students.

  • Bruno Miguel Simoes Ferreira, Doctorate in Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management, Class of 2019, bsimoes@ncsu.edu