About Our Team

Office of International Services

The advisors and volunteers within the Office of International Services (OIS) are committed to NC State University’s global mission and vision. We invite you to join us as we help prepare world citizens and develop global leaders here in North Carolina. Whether you are overseas or in Raleigh, you are a student or a teacher, and regardless of your cultural and linguistic background we strive to be the number one resource for our international community and a catalyst for North Carolina residents to expand their global horizons.

Need to speak with an advisor?  For short questions, consider speaking with an OIS advisor during our Virtual Walk-In Advising hours. For more lengthy questions, please visit our contact us page to schedule an appointment

Professional Staff

Elizabeth James, Director

eajames2@ncsu.edu

Mollie LoJacono, Assistant Director for Advising

malojaco@ncsu.edu

Lauren Ball, Assistant Director for Programs

ldball@ncsu.edu

Michael Shurer, Assistant Director for SEVIS Compliance

mashurer@ncsu.edu

Hillary Patton, Senior International Graduate Student and Scholar Advisor

hillary_patton@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Glass, Senior International Undergraduate Student and Scholar Advisor

jsglass@ncsu.edu

Alex Wesner, International Graduate Student and Scholar Advisor

abwesner@ncsu.edu

Hayley Hardenbrook, International Undergraduate Student and Scholar Advisor

hdharden@ncsu.edu

Kelsey Stolzenbach, International Graduate Student and Scholar Advisor | Data Analyst

kastolze@ncsu.edu

Courtenay Klauber, International Graduate Student and Scholar Advisor

ckklaube@ncsu.edu

Eric Syty, Assistant International Services Coordinator

essyty@ncsu.edu

Elizabeth Bender, Immigration Specialist

elbender@ncsu.edu

Asia King, International Programs Coordinator

ayking@ncsu.edu

Sheila O’Rear, International Services Coordinator

smorear@ncsu.edu

Steven Bergman

sdbergma@ncsu.edu

Tony Shurer, Academic Coordinator for International Student Support

ajshurer@ncsu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Lexi Hyde, Masters of International Studies

oisadvisorasst2@ncsu.edu

Student Workers

Luisa Fernanda Rodriguez Anaya

Junior in Human Biology

Camryn Callander

Junior in Chemical Engineering and Paper Science and Engineering

Victoria Chang

Senior in Finance

Sarah Phillips

Junior in Criminology

Vung Kim

Sophomore in Human Biology