About Our Team

Office of International Services

The advisors and volunteers within the Office of International Services (OIS) are committed to NC State University’s global mission and vision. Join OIS as they help prepare world citizens and develop global leaders here in North Carolina. Regardless of whether one is overseas or in Raleigh, a student or a teacher, and regardless of one’s cultural and linguistic background, OIS strive to be the number one resource for its international community and a catalyst for North Carolina residents to expand their global horizons.

Need to speak with an advisor? For short questions, consider speaking with an OIS advisor during Virtual Walk-In Advising hours. For more lengthy questions, please visit OIS’ contact us page to schedule an appointment

Professional Staff

Elizabeth James, Director

eajames2@ncsu.edu

Mollie LoJacono, Assistant Director for Advising

malojaco@ncsu.edu

Lauren Ball, Assistant Director for Programs

ldball@ncsu.edu

Michael Shurer, Assistant Director for SEVIS Compliance

mashurer@ncsu.edu

Hillary Patton, Senior International Graduate Student and Scholar Advisor

hillary_patton@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Glass, Senior International Undergraduate Student and Scholar Advisor

jsglass@ncsu.edu

International Graduate Student and Scholar Advisor

Position Currently Vacant

International Graduate Student and Scholar Advisor

Position Currently Vacant

Kelsey Stolzenbach, International Graduate Student and Scholar Advisor | Data Analyst

kastolze@ncsu.edu

Courtenay Klauber, International Graduate Student and Scholar Advisor

ckklaube@ncsu.edu

Eric Syty, Assistant International Services Coordinator

essyty@ncsu.edu

Elizabeth Bender, Immigration Specialist

elbender@ncsu.edu

Asia King, International Programs Coordinator

ayking@ncsu.edu

Felicia Harris, International Services Coordinator

fgharris@ncsu.edu

Steven Bergman

sdbergma@ncsu.edu

Tony Shurer, Academic Coordinator for International Student Support

ajshurer@ncsu.edu

Dana Haddad, Office Services Coordinator

djhaddad@ncsu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Lexi Hyde, Masters of International Studies

oisadvisorasst2@ncsu.edu

Student Workers

Luisa Fernanda Rodriguez Anaya

Junior in Human Biology

Camryn Callander

Junior in Chemical Engineering and Paper Science and Engineering

Vung Kim

Sophomore in Human Biology

Sarah Phillips

Junior in Criminology